Lori Porter has won the prestigious Chambliss prize of the American Astronomical Society

Congratulations to Professor Mendes

Prof. Mendes of Physics and Astronomy and Prof. Bikram Bhatia of Mechanical Engineering receive $135K from DARPA

UofL Astronomer part of important cosmological discovery

Read More

Congratulations to UofL's Society of Physics Students

for being recognized as one of the Outstanding Society of Physics Students Chapters for 2020-2021.

Congratulations to Camella Nasr,

for receiving the 2021 NASA Kentucky Space Grant Graduate Fellowship award ...